Make Lemonade!

Sorry for the lack of proper posts over here…  there are so many things I want to write about but for the time being, this is what’s been happening this past week through photos:

black light 21st

Oh, before I go on… what was in the bag? It was this!!!

Just in time for a professional photography course I had booked myself in a few months earlier (I bought it for $38.00 via LivingSocial, worth $119.00).  I was content with bringing my Canon G11 but with a new (albeit expensive) toy to play with, I did the obvious and brought the SLR along… It was pretty good, the presenter went through the basics which I was familiar with but had not really known the theory behind why you would use certain settings in different environments… We got a chance to try out our newly acquired skills during the session, I’ll put a few of the photos that I took on the day some other time.

Obscura Gallery offers a variety of photography courses inside the gallery space. The next available 4 week  photography courses are starting on: Saturday 18th June, 10:30am – 1pm for 4 consecutive Saturdays OR Sunday 19th June, 7pm – 9:30pm for 4 consecutive Sundays.

OK, let’s continue ;).

jellies for Queen's Birthday feast
Red Spice Road w/Dad
Auction Rooms w/BFF
Coffee Max w/Megan
cooking mushroom risotto for the family :)
lunch w/Ada

You can probably tell which were taken on the DSLR and which were from my iPhone ;).  Lots of food as per usual because I guess a good catch up is only complete with some good food :).

Oh, and did I mention I started my winter subject this week? lols, life doesn’t seem to give me time to slow down… oh well, if life gives you lemons, make lemonade :D.

♥ Ames

P.S. Check out the update on my fundraising blog :).

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

