Winter Rebel and the hidden meaning of Ames

Hey August, nice to see you again!  It’s been a while hasn’t it? :D  I don’t remember you ever being this warm… especially not within the first few days!  

With the warmest start to August we’ve had in a long long time in Melb (I’ll try not to think too much of how this is probably all due to global warming), I couldn’t help but feel a tad rebellious (which probably betrays my upbringing haha) when I started the week by walking out the door in sandals, a tee and a skirt sans tights (scandalous, right?):

sunshine-deprived feet waiting at the bus stop

Sun, sun, sun, sun, sun – oh, how I love you! *happy sigh* And if I could walk around in sandals each and everyday I would be so content :).

Things are bubbling away and there’s so much I wish I had time to write about but there is one thing that I have to acknowledge: the hidden meaning of Ames.  Not this Ames though, but Ames over at My Infernal Journal.  She’s full of  ‘AwesoMenEsS‘ because not only is she ridiculously creative with her words and story-telling, she’s a beautiful person inside and out AND she gives away awesome prizes!! Remember how I won my first ever blog competition?  A package was waiting for me at the door this week… I couldn’t contain my excitement when I found out it was all the way from the US and opened it… *drum roll*

The prize pack touches on all the things that make me smile: iTunes card – my love for music, Gummi Worms – my love for sweets/food and trying new things (not available in Aust!), a pen and journal for the writer in me PLUS a handwritten note to warm my heart :).

You can’t really see the journal under all the other things so here’s a closer look:

So pretty and cute!  Can’t wait to fill it up with musings and dreams :).

Oh and there was one more prize still in the works… Ames is going to name a character after me that reflect my appearance and personality and include it in one of her Chapterhouse Lane stories! That’s pretty grand IMHO… who doesn’t like seeing their name in print, right?  Thank you Awesome Ames!  Do give My Infernal Journal a visit and share some Aussie love :).

♥ Ames

P.S. I do apologise in advance if I’m absence from this space for a bit (will try not to make it longer than a week) as I’m in the middle of a busy spell with applications and editing etc. Take care ’til then!

2 thoughts on “Winter Rebel and the hidden meaning of Ames

  1. From one Ames to another, thank you!! Thanks for the love and shout-outs, i’m so glad you are enjoying the presents! Love ya!

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

