stuff’s been happening…

It has been crazy-town over here at sunshine central… haha, I just felt like saying that :P.  But it has been so busy that I haven’t kept my promise to not leave this blog post-less for more than a week… the challenge with blogging is that real life tends to get in the way lol.  *sigh* One thing that I finally got around to doing was buying a bank cheque…

I’m still quite astounded that we reached and went over the target amount… it truly was a miracle!  Many thanks to my friends and family who supported me and helped me make a substantial donation to the amazing work of The A21 Campaign.  Click here to read their August update.

Other than that, I have revisited a few restaurants lately (Hardware Societe, San Choi, HuTong) that I’d love to review soon… but time is just not on my side at the moment.  Stay safe, smile and will write soon :).

♥ Ames

2 thoughts on “stuff’s been happening…

  1. Well, look at you! Congratulations on raising that much money! That’s amazing. :) I know what you mean about life getting in the way. Or sometimes, it’s just so blah, that even writing about it doesn’t make it interesting. Haha! Well, I hope you are eating delicious food.

    Chess

    PS. Make sure you stop by my blog and enter my giveaway. You’re welcome to tell anyone else to enter it too!

    1. Thanks Chess, it’ll be worth it when it makes a different for those trafficking victims in Greece! And yes lots of yummy foods (and photos of said yummy foods of course)…

      Have entered your giveaway and anyone reading this comment should too!!

      P.S. Have ‘liked’ you on Facebook too ;)

      <3

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

