The inevitable hiatus announcement

Yep, it’s that time of the year again.  This is the official notice that I’ll be MIA for the next 5 weeks on account of the only downside of still being a uni student… exams, of course.

Though having said that, this blog was birthed during the last SWOTVAC period (has it been that long already?) so I guess it’s possible that I’ll be lurking around these parts… but hopefully not procrastinating so much that I’ll be writing anything substantial.

There is happy news though, blog-o-sphere as the wait is finally over AND I know what I’ll be doing next summer and winter if you get my drift ;).  PtL and thank you for those who have sent up prayers on my behalf because I know that the return rate for application-interview-offer was against me so I’m astounded with the favourable results!  By the grace of God is all I can say.  I’ve signed my first work contract and am waiting on the rest to come through this week :).

We celebrated over dinner:

The top two are favourites from Kambo and mum whipped together some pork mince and spinach… delicious!

Posts to come after exams:

Sam’s 20th birthday dinner (seriously can’t believe we’ve made it to twenty years!) and…

A lovely belated Saturday morning breakfast with Ms. MoreBlindDates (isn’t the colour of that beetroot feta just gorgeous?) where she gave me the courage to make a very tough decision (more on that later).  Can you guess where we ate?  No ideas?  Find out after my exams haha.  You can check out my first and last foodie outing with Ms. MoreBlindDates here ;).

Best wishes to all uni students for the upcoming exams!!  Stay positive and smile, the end is in sight :).

Catch you on the flip side!

♥ Ames

10 thoughts on “The inevitable hiatus announcement

    1. I’ve forgotten your blog link so I haven’t been able to follow for a while but I remember pretty pictures so that doesn’t necessarily have to stop…Thank you and best wishes to you too :). Will have to set the date to catch up soon xo

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

