You know your concentration is waining

When you spend a good ten minutes on Photo Booth trying to take the perfect photo to show how many exams you have left:

In reality, this was just to show off my amateur-ly (that is so a word!) painted PINK nails… teaching piano means I generally have to keep my nails short and free of nail polish…short: because it makes that awful clicking sound when you play with long nails and plain: nail polish is distracting for both me and the students… pretty pink!

I also got a giggle from how it looks like my fingers will snap up my head like a pair of crocodile jaws…

AH, the pink fingers are eating me!

*sigh* Other than that, I think I’ve just killed a small forest:

:(

I now have firm and personal evidence that ‘Corporations’ are harmful for the environment.

OK, I promise this will be the last post about exams… I have since come to the epiphany that no one really likes to read about exams – students have their own exams to think about and exams are of no relevancy or interest to non-students…hmm.

One week though.   One week and I’ll be down at the beach, enjoying the sun, sand and sea… one more week… keep it up uni students! We can do it! [INSERT NAME] FIGHTING~!

Back to work…

♥ Ames

P.S. As the tweet said, ‘Prepare to smile. BIG.’ –> click here!

P.P.S. For those who’d be interested, the first Global Day Of Worship ever has started streaming!

12 thoughts on “You know your concentration is waining

    1. I’m hoping to finally pick it up (guitar I mean) this uni break so the long nails won’t last for long… I just painted them a lighter shade of pink hehe.

      Love you lots, Lor xo

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

