Try something new for 30 days

I really found this video a great challenge:

I’m going to give it a try.

  1. I’m going to try to NOT blog or Facebook for 30 days lol so that I can learn to play the guitar in 30 days.  Learning to play the guitar has been on my ‘to-do list’ since forever and though I’ve tried many times, I seem to always find something else to do rather than practice it.  SO, every time I’m inclined to blog or check facebook, I’m going to go and pick up the guitar (and try to do that every other day too). —> REVISED: I fell through on the self-bane from Facebook on 15th Jan however, will attempt to resist blogging until the 30 days are up!
  2. I’m also going to try being a vegetarian for 30 days which is also apart of a ‘Daniel fast’ I’m doing until the end of January.  This will be tough since my family always jokes about how I always need my meat lol!

What would you like to try for 30 days? (I won’t be replying comments for the next 30 days but I’d be interested to hear your ideas)

Have a great 30 days then, everyone!  I’ll see you on the other side ;).

♥ Ames

6 thoughts on “Try something new for 30 days

  1. I decided to stop playing sims social on facebook. Taking up too much time and such a waste! I didn’t even really decide to stop until just before I deleted the game. And it felt fantastic!

    1. Good on you, dear! I was SOOOO addicted to The Sims way back in the day but thankfully I gave that up and I’ve never looked back :D. You won’t regret it!

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

