Juice that fights for you – Probiotics in a bottle!

If you began following me on Instagram in the early days, you’d know that I was a bit of a ‘juicer’ :D.  In the mornings, it fills me up and wakes me up at the same time and I’d choose a glass of freshly made juice over coffee any day!

Lately however, I’ve been a bit time poor and had to revert to the store bought variety.  Though, it still beats coffee in the morning for me, I am weary of the fact that there may be a lot of added sugar and artificial colourings.  Plus, with the winter coughs and colds all around me, I was on the lookout for something that would particularly boost my immune system … enter Heinz’ Golden Circle Healthy LifeTM Fruit Juice with Probiotic Cultures!  

The first of it’s kind in Australia, these juices provide a dairy-free dose of daily probiotic goodness!  Now if you are like me, you might be wondering, “What are probiotics?”

Probiotics are friendly bacteria that can survive in the human digestive system and are shown to be beneficial to your wellbeing… in my head, they are like little soldiers that go out and protect you from nasty bugs that want to drain you of your energy!  *fight pose*

Anyhow, given that it is still a new product, it comes in only two flavours: Breakfast and Apple and Mango (both come in 300ml or 1L bottles).  Lucky for me, I’m a fan of both of these flavours so I happily had my little 300ml on the way to work the other day:

Note: I was not driving in this photo….

Now this is just me, but I’m generally peckish after about 11am no matter what I’ve eaten beforehand. However, somehow this 300ml of juice kept me going without tummy rumbles until lunchtime!  Win!  Not one of the advertised benefits of this product but still amazing in my books :D.

this angle makes the 1L look so small…

I liked the Breakfast flavour so much that I had it after dinner tonight as well hehe.  It’s great anytime of the day because I know that I’m getting twice the recommended amount of Vitamin C (per serving) and did I mention that no added sugar or artificial colours or flavours?

Au naturel – Why am I speaking French? Je ne sais pas…

Overall, I’m a pretty happy camper after trying this product and want to thank Nuffnang for giving me an opportunity to review it :).  Presently they are on sale at a supermarket that will remain unnamed but has a two-syllable title and green in its logo so I wouldn’t just listen to me rave about it but go out and try it for yourself :).

This has been a Product Talk review sponsored by Nuffnang.

Question:  What’s your favourite juice flavour?

♥ Ames

13 thoughts on “Juice that fights for you – Probiotics in a bottle!

  1. I love juice, but have never really juiced much myself…I’d usually buy them or get them from Boost and places like that. :P My favourite juice would have to be something with mango in it…just love the taste of mangoes…berry ones are good too!

    1. Juicing is great but it is quite time consuming with the cutting up of the fruit and then the cleaning of the juicer but you should give it a try when you have time, Jen – the results are very rewarding and satisfying :).

      Yep, definitely a fan of mangoes and berries too!

  2. I interchange juice and coffee. I love both equally.

    Lately though I’ve been all about lemonades in the morning. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it!

    1. Oooo I do hope you give it a try CCU! I feel great after drinking these juices because I feel like I am instantly doing something for my immune system :). Love orange!

  3. Ohhhhh you’ve got me very interested in this product now. Well done on the review!! Very comprehensive and nicely round up. Looking for more of your product reviews to come!!

    1. Thanks Winston :). I’m actually kinda missing having this juice in my household after drinking it a few days in a row… might pop by to grab some more later in the week :D. I’m looking forward to more product reviews too ;).

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

