Special Announcements!!

Hey lovely people!  How are you doing? :)

What?!  Two posts in a week?!  Do my eyes deceive me??

No, you saw correctly!  It is the 2nd post that I’ve put up this week XD.

Why, Ames?  Why?

I thought you’d never ask ;).

Well, firstly the one and only Choc Chip Uru (hi, CCU!! *waves) graciously allowed me to guest post over at her lovely blog, Go Bake Yourself so go over and check it out here!

I’ll give you a hint of the yumminess that is happening over there:

Intriguing right?? Scoot on over there :D.

To CCU’s readers, welcome and hope you enjoy poking your head around this little space of mine :).  Thanks for all the lovely comments you’ve left already, I’ll be working my way through them soon!

Another thing to announce… *drumroll*… I’m making a call for guest posts as well!!  If you’ve been around these parts before, you’ll know that my life as a student often means I have to put my blogging on hold and with my final semester almost over, I thought I would take a feather from CCU’s cap and ask for submissions to be made as well!  At the moment, I’m looking for 5 bloggers who blog around similar topics as I (e.g. cooking exploits, cafe/restaurant reviews or photography prettiness) who would like to help me out while I make the last dash to the finish line of my degree!

So if that’s you, please drop a line via the email form on the About Page :).  Please put in an expression of interest by 18th September and I’ll get back to you by 20th September!

I plan to spread them over the next few months as I interject with a blog or two that I’ll have ready to go as well :).  So what’s coming up?  Have a look ;).

1st attempt at Compost Cookies !
My first review on artisan chocolate!
Dinner at Marquee
Cheesy Mushroomy Quiche Recipe!
Another Donna Hay Recipe :)

I better stop now or else I’ll give it all away hehe.

Hope you are looking forward to it as much as I am and remember, if you would like to help me out by guest posting in the next few months, please flick an email my way via the About Page!  It will be a bit on a ‘first come, first served’ basis but also on relevance to the virtual community developed here :).

Have a great rest of the week everyone and I’ll see you soon!

♥ Ames

26 thoughts on “Special Announcements!!

  1. *waves back ‘Hi Ames’ :D
    I am so thrilled you guest posted my friend, everyone absolutely loves it (but no more than myself ;)
    Thank you so much!
    Am I being too presumptuous in asking you to keep a guest blogging open for me? I have cooked a little during my exams, just not blogged and would love to share about on your site :)

    Let me know my friend!
    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    1. No not of all! How could I not return the favour? :) It would be my pleasure for you to present a guest post :). Will be in contact soon about it!

      1. Yep yep, got it Vien, thanks! Will be in touch :D

        btw, can’t wait to share that cheesy quiche recipe with you all hehe

    1. Ah nice! Looking forward to your guest post, Jenny! Glad you like the two quick recipes – they were so easy to make so hope you get to try out those eclairs soon :D

    1. It was pretty spectacular from memory, Adrian :D I think I might try it again before I post up the recipe as I wasn’t so pleased with the pastry last time… I’m looking forward to the guest posts… have some great bloggers who’ve responded already ;).

    1. This will be the first time that I’m opening up my blog to guest posts but I have great confidence in the bloggers who’ve come forward already so I’m looking forward to what happens! :D

    1. Hi Liz! Lovely to meet you via CCU and glad you like the two desserts :). Looking forward to sharing that mushroom quiche with you all :). Thanks for stopping by!

    1. Fantastic! Will keep an eye out for your guest post ;). Yeah, it’s an interesting concept isn’t it? But like you said, without it I may not have come in contact with great bloggers like yourself ! :)

  2. Hi Ames! I just came by from Uru’s site. Fabulous guest post….everything looks incredible and irresistible! I look forward to future posts!

    Toodles til then,
    Tammy<3

    1. Hi Tammy, nice to ‘meet’ you :). Glad you liked it, I had fun writing it :). Hope you get a chance to try them out for yourself one day and your encouragement along with the other visitors from Uru’s blog has got me excited for future blog posts! Looking forward to visiting your blog as well :).

  3. As much as I would love to help and guest blog, I have an incredible back log that will never disappear LOL

    Good luck with the rest of your studies! I know you will do well ;)

    Love,
    Peach
    x

    1. No worries, Peach! The places filled up pretty quickly anyway so was thankful for the generosity of the blogging community :)

      Thanks for your well wishes, Peach! Hope things are going well with you too :).

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

