it is finished.

3 years of my breezy Arts.  I loved it but I knew it wasn’t going to be forever.  I paid my dues and moved onto 3 years with my first love (academically speaking), Law.

No doubt it was hard work.  At times, I wanted to give up but by the grace of God, I survived!  I made it! 6 years and finally, it is finished!

And you know what that means???

No more tabbing!!

AND… I’m back into blogging action! ;)

I wish I had an awesome comeback post but to be honest, I feel a bit out of it.  While others are out partying into the wee hours of the next morning, this introvert just needed a bit of time to herself (see Myth #9) .  Time to just unwind, let the reality of no-more-exams-EVER sink in and do NOTHING.

So I guess this is just a post to touch base and say that I’m alive and eager to return to the blog waves after I recharge and in the mean time, I’ll be releasing those guest posts that were promised before I took my leave of absence ;).

Please keep your eyes out for them and support these lovely bloggers who’ve  been so generous and willing to send a post my way!

Be back soon!

♥ Ames

P.S. I just added the DISQUS comment plug-in which has unfortunately, closed comments on past posts :( Does anyone know how to change this?? Or perhaps, what might be a better commenting option? Thanks in advance :)  I would like some help in getting a new commenting plug-in, the current one I use doesn’t timestamp things properly and for some reason when I installed DISQUS it closed all my posts for comment – please let me know if you have other options I can explore :) Thanks!

P.P.S. What do you think of the new layout?? :)

22 thoughts on “it is finished.

  1. Congrats!!! Oh I bet that feels so great. I can’t wait until my husband is done done done with school!! Only a year and a half to go!

    P.S. Love the new layout. :) Simple and sweet.

    1. Thanks, American Ames :) It is a great feeling that’s still slowly sinking in… despite the hard work that went into the law degree, the 3 years did go by quickly so I’m sure 1 1/2 will be over before you know it :) Thanks for the compliments ^^

  2. BIG congrats!!! I remember when I graduated, I was so eager to go overseas…:P I love sitting at home but I basically went overseas straight away…make the most of it before you start work and I look forward to the upcoming blog posts! :)

    1. Thanks, Jenny! I’m going to have a little stint overseas soon too… just need to gear myself up for it hehe will be trying to make the most of the time I have :) Cheers!

  3. Congratulations on finishing. I’ve just finished the first year of my first degree. I’m planning on doing a post-grad after I’ve finished this one. I can’t wait for the day when I have no more exams and assessments.

    1. Thanks, Georgia! Congrats on getting through first year – it’s seriously a great achievement! Hope you enjoy the time off from studying for now :) Thanks for visiting !

  4. Congrats love :) you have finally finished! I did 6 years of uni too so I know how you feel about no more tabbing :D

    Can’t wait to see what your next chapter in life leads you too ~ Good luck and we need to catch up soon!

    1. Despite how long it sounds, in some ways the 6 years have gone by so quick! And yay to no more tabs keke

      Thank you, dear! I’m looking forward to catching up with the food blogging world soon too :)

  5. Lovin the new layout, Amesssss… And huge huge congrats to you for finishing this massive chapter of your life. Am sure you’ve got nothing but great things planned for the future. I too am looking forward to a more frequent blogging schedule now that uni’s over and done with haha. Weee~!

  6. Congratulations, Amy! All that hard work and those years of studying have clearly paid off and you deserve all the rest you need. Haha I’m a bit like you, after exams I’m more likely to go home and sleep or watch my TV shows. Going out can be exhausting sometimes!( or maybe I’m just getting old haha)

    See you soon! :) x

    1. Thank you, Libby!! I’m so glad that law school is officially over – I passed all my subjects, WOOHOO! – so now it’s onto the next, slightly scary but also exciting, new chapter of my life :D Hope to see you soon now that I’m back in Aussieland! xo

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!

