Back but not…

Hello blog-o-sphere!  Hope you’ve all been well :).  I’ve just returned from a week relaxing up at the sunny Gold Coast!

Took so many photos using the RAW setting that my hard drive has overloaded and have a number of food posts in the works however, having less than a week to start my pre-readings I’m afraid things will have to wait around these parts until I catch myself up on real life.  I’ve also decided to give up this blog for Lent (along with a full fast once a week) so I pretty much won’t be back until after 1 April 2012!

Q: Are you giving up anything for Lent?

In the meantime, check out these blogs I’ve nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award:

They are a mix of blogs on food, faith or fun that I’ve been following and I’m sure they’ll keep you in good stead til I return :).

Thanks to Subhan Zein for nominating me on 15 February 2012!

For this award you have to do a couple of things as follows:

  1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
  4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Seven Things About Me:

  1. My knees go red when I’m nervous.
  2. I can’t ride a bike (yet).
  3. I love anything with berries in it.
  4. I flew in a helicopter onto Uluru once.
  5. I’ve become a gym junkie (I went 3 times while on holiday!).
  6. I’m going to start scholarship tutoring for the first time tomorrow – nervous!
  7. I got sucked in by a TVShop commercial and just bought an InStyler – fun times ahead :D.

Hope you’ll join me in a month or a bit if not over at the other blog ;).

♥ Ames

16 thoughts on “Back but not…

  1. Oh, you’ll be tutoring this semester?! Same here. :-) I won’t start just yet this week though. I’ll start next week.. Well, I do hope that your knees didn’t go red on your first tutorial session. I know they didn’t .. :-)

    Well, your number 4 is amazing. I only went up to Uluru once. On foot.

    1. It was a real last minute out of the blue job, but it should be good :). I don’t think my knees went red but I still felt out of my depth lol.

      Going up Uluru on foot would be pretty amazing! Definitely more of a sense of accomplishment I imagine :).

      1. Still, good thing! I know how it feels when you are happy in doing something, ina accomplishing something, but no one cares. I’m sure there are lots of others in real life who have cared about you tutoring in English, but I just would like to extend my supports in the virtual world here.. Once again, congratz! :-)

    1. You are most welcome :). Hehe your comment made me roll over in laughter… that would be something to mention if that ever happened (touch wood)!

  2. Have a good time away, Ames! I still haven’t decided what I’m giving up for Lent, to be honest. Definitely something I have to pray about. Btw, congrats on the award and will get in touch with you about catching up soon!!! =)

  3. Thanks for nominating! I will do this on my blog in the next week or so :)

    So sad that you’re giving up blogging for a while though – I’m dying to read all about your GC adventures. Can’t wait until you return :)

    1. Totally welcome :). I’m looking forward to writing up to GC adventures – thanks for your enthusiasm! Will keep following your blog in the mean time :).

Comments are like waking up to sunshine... positively lovely :). You know what to do!